Give Up and Use Tables

When I think about how much time I’ve wasted during various projects just trying to get a nice, clean table-less CSS layout to work on multiple browsers, I get a little nauseous.  Tables…I love tables.  They’re so…tabular.  They make simple layouts really easy.  They work in all versions of Internet Explorer.  Honestly, if you’re going to overhaul your site so drastically as they demonstrate on A List Apart (*love* that site, btw), then your underlying page structure is going to change, too.

This is why I love the fact that Give Up And Use Tables exists.  It’s good to know I’m not the only out there who gets frustrated by hacking away at CSS only to revert to tables out of desperation.  I think those of us on the programmy side of web development (as opposed to the design side) have more trouble with CSS layouts.

Leave a Reply

